PRESSBOOK/PROGRAMME: JACK PICKFORD in THE HILLBILLY (1924)

A straightforward post, making available the French pressbook or programme that I have received for Jack Pickford’s 1924 film The Hillbilly.  Enjoy (especially if you speak French!)

hillbilly 1

hillbilly 2hillbilly 3hillbilly 4

3 comments on “PRESSBOOK/PROGRAMME: JACK PICKFORD in THE HILLBILLY (1924)

  1. They Played in Silence says:

    Thank for sharing this!! How adorable was Lucille Ricksen? Hard to believe she was only 13 in this film… She passed away about a year after this was released! So sad. Jack actually recommended Lucille to act as his co star for this movie – after he met her at the WAMPAs Frolic party (where she was one of the girls selected) and decided he had to have her as Emmy Lou. His sister Mary adored Lucille as well, she would show up on set a lot to see her. They kept a strong friendship together, up until Lucille’s tragic end. I don’t know whether or not Jack or Mary visited Lucille on her death bed but they went to her funeral and decorated her coffin with beautiful flowers.

    I speak some French so I’m going to try my best to translate this. Thanks for sharing this! I might actually get my hands on a copy of this film – it still exists!!

  2. They Played in Silence says:

    If you wouldn’t mind – can you email me at olivethomasproject@aol.com? I can send you the translated version over there along with some Jack goodies that I have!

Leave a Reply

